diary dates
diary dates

Click here for a calendar for when booking Family Holidays during 2016-17.

Click here for a calendar for when booking Family Holidays during 2017-18.

 

Click here for details of forthcoming holidays for the next 3 academic years set by the LA (in a calendar format).


2016-17 Academic Year


 

 

The below is intended as a guide only to the range of events and meetings that take place over the school year; however, we apologise, in advance, if we make slight changes here and there. To be sure, you can always speak to a member of staff or double-check with the relevant Newsletter!

5th September is the first day back for KS1 children.


5th September

12th September

19th September

19th September

26th September

October


WB 10th October

Fri 7th October


Fri 7th October


Mon 10th October (day & eve) + Weds evening

Tues 11th October (day & eve) + Weds evening


Tues 18th October (day & eve) + Wed evening


24th October-28th October


WB 31st October

Tues 6th December

Weds 7th December


4th November


Fri 11th November


WB 7th November


Thurs 8th December


Weds 9th November


Thurs 10th November

WB 14th November


Fri 30th November


Fri 2nd December


Thurs 15th December


Fri 16th December

Mon 19th December

Tues 20th December


Mon 13th December

Mon 19th December (am)


Friday 18th December


Tues 20th December



21st December-4th January 2017


Home Visits for Nursery & Reception Families

Reception Start Part Time

Nursery Start Part Time

Reception Start Full Time


Nursery Start Full Time (AM or PM)

Black History Month

Literacy Meetings for KS1 Parents


Helping Hands Celebration Day (Harvest/Eid)


Individual School Photos


Meetings for Year 2 Parents

Meetings for Year 1 Parents


Meetings for Year R Parents


Autumn Half-Term Holidays


Literacy Meetings for Reception Parents

Year 2 Ragged School Visit (1)


Year 2 Ragged School Visit (2)


Guy Fawkes & Diwali Celebration

Rememberance Day


Meetings for Nursery Parents


Victorian School Theatre Visit Year 2


Year 1 Barleylands Visit (1)

Year 1 Barleylands Visit (2)


Anti-Bullying Week

St Andrews Day


Funday

Christmas Concert - 1:15pm


Christmas Concert - 9:30am


Christmas Concert - 1:15pm

Christmas Concert - 9:30am

Christmas Pantomine


Carols in the Community (am)

Christmas Class Parties


End of term

Christmas Holidays

(January 5th is the first day back for children)




2017
 

Fri 13th January

Tues 7th Febuary (day & eve) + Weds evening


Mon 6th Febuary (day & eve) + Weds evening


Thurs 9th Febuary (day & eve) + Weds evening


13th February-17th February

WB 27th February (after school)

Weds 1st March

WB 7th March


Weds 8th March

Weds 15th March

Thurs 16th March


Fri 17th March


Fri 7th April

Fri 7th April

Fri 14th April

Mon 17th April

10th April - 24th April

Fri 28th April

Weds 3rd May

Thurs 4th May

Fri 5th May

Starts Mon 5th June

1st May

Weds 3rd May

Weds 10th May

Thurs 11th May

Weds 17th May

Thurs 18th May

29th May-2nd June

Fri 7th June

WB 26th June

Fri 30th June

Fri 7th July

Mon 3rd July + Tues 4th (All Day)

Mon 10th (All Day) + Wed 12th (eve)

Weds 5th July (All Day) + Thurs 6th (eve)

Tues 11th July (All Day) + Thurs 13th July (eve)

Weds 12th July

Weds 19th July

Thurs 13th July

Fri 14th July

Fri 14th July

Mon 17th July

Weds 19th July

wb 17th July

Weds 19th July



100% 'Flower' Attendance Assembly & Bike Award


Meetings for Year 1 Parent


Meetings for Year 2 Parents


Meetings for Reception Parents


Spring Half-Term Holidays

Assessment Meetings for Yr 2 Parents

St Davids Day


Meetings for Year Nursery Parents

Great Fire Of London Theatre Group - Yr 2

Year 1 Visit - Colchester Zoo

Year 1 Visit - Colchester Zoo

St Patricks Day

The Easter Bonnet Parade

End Of Term

Good Friday

Easter Monday

Easter Holidays (25th April is the first day back)

(Belated) St Georges Day

Nursery London Eye Visit - AM

Nursery London Eye Visit - PM


100% 'Flower' Attendance Assembly & Bike Award


Yr 2 Curriculum Assessments

May Bank Holiday (School Closed)

An Island Home - Theatre Group - Yr 2

Reception Visit - Marsh Farm (1)

Reception Visit - Marsh Farm (2)

Year 2 Visit - Rainham Marshes (1)

Year 2 Visit - Rainham Marshes (2)

Summer Half-term Holidays

Year 2 Theartre Group - Florence Nightingale

Punjabi Drums Dance Workshops

Yr N & Yr 1 Annual Reports go Home

Yr R & Yr 2 Annual Reports go Home

Meetings for Yr N Parents

Meetings for Yr 2 Parents

Meetings for Yr 1 Parents

Meetings for Yr R Parents

Summer Creative Day

Meetings for 'Next Year's' Reception Families

100% 'Flower' Attendance Assembly & Bike Award

Year 2 Stubbers Visit

Nursery Parties and Nursery's last day

Sports Day (am) / Dance-a-thon (pm)

End-of-Term Parties

Meetings for 'Next Year's' Nursery Families

Last day of School.


(School will resume on 3rd September Subject to INSET days for Yr1 & Y2 ONLY).
Reception & Nursery Return to be confirmed at Meetings & Home Visits September 2017
   

 


Please contact the school office for further details or more information about these dates.